Got the dancing ants

I feel like I’ve got ants in my pants.  I’m in the home stretch, six days before I board a train to the future.  One more day to play Tetris with packing.  I don’t even know when my next meal is going to be. Well, I could eat pizza for the next six days. I’m already sick of it. I’m ready to go. It feels weird. I’m going to miss this place. I’m only leaving with one regret; not being able to visit my mother’s grave one last time. But I know she’ll understand.  I know exactly where her soul is. And that little secret bubbles me with happiness.

Life is for living and loving. That is what makes everything so rewarding.

I would love to keep this blog updated on my progress but I won’t be able too. My phone is being a twerp and geeked out on me. Half my apps don’t work anymore. And sending in posts via e-mail while on a train – hehe- good luck! Maybe I can get Twitter installed on my phone again.

Here I am writing as if there was someone out there who’d worry about me. I know it’s silly but it makes me feel better.  I’m excited and I’m scared all at the same time. I wish time would hurry up as it’s going oh so turtle slow. I’m ready to leave this place that’s not my home anymore.

About Isabella LeCour

She is nothing more than the collections of thoughts placed into the virtual worlds. She is a poet, a mother, a lover, many things to different people. But mostly, she is nothing but smoke and mirrors - some ethereal thing that blinks in an out of existence.
This entry was posted in Life. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Got the dancing ants

  1. TTT says:

    Bon voyage!!
    Hope your destination brings you happiness! Enjoy your new adventure.

  2. I’d worry about you. Have a wonderful adventure!

Leave a Reply

