Musings

I woke up this morning an’ popped out of bed feeling okay about myself and things. Expressing myself helps.

Despite what we are, I found something funny. I learned what kind of pains are good and what kind of pains are bad. And for an emotional masochist to say this, I think is very good progress. I think I’d rather be wearing stripes on my skin than what I feel inside.

Not all pains are created equal.

About autumnzephyr2014

Digital artist. Poet. member of the "Peanut Gallery"
This entry was posted in Sexuality and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Musings

  1. Stormwise says:

    I used to hit walls when I was younger … essentially, the hitting something meant that I wasn’t hitting someone, and the pain from the bricks was enough to distract me from the pain I felt inside. Now that I’m older, it’s not like it was back then – the last time I hit a wall was nearly 20 years ago, I realized it hurt like hell and didn’t solve a damned thing – after which I started channelling my energy into solving the source of whatever problem I was encountering. My emotional pains were invariably linked to other people, and I refused to stop hurting myself for their benefit.

  2. “Not all pains are created equal”. Sounds like quite a valuable life lesson! Thanks for sharing that!

  3. The Raven says:

    Hmm.. no .. all pains aren’t created equal, no comparison between the ones you welcome with expectancy administered by need and want.. vs those you experience deep inside that burn silently from disconnection and undertones of disappointment, disapproval and having no release..

Comments are closed.