Brain Fog

Brain Fog.

There are days I wake up and I have no energy, no motivation to do anything beyond peeing and breathing. Yeah, peeing is far more important than eating on those days.

This stuff, I call brain fog. I have no clue what it really is. I have moments I’m clear headed but exhausted, moments where I get clear headed and energy but mostly I battle various intensity of brain fog. I’ve figured out sometimes I can fix it though diet. I try to keep sardines, potatoes, almonds and bananas around. Most of the time, I don’t have any of it.

Right now, I’m at a 6 with brain fog, on a scale of one to ten and ten being somewhere just vegged out on something, just not here and one is super max energy and I’m blowing through things and making people scared with my activity. I have no idea how tomorrow will be. None of this I’ve ever been able to predict and it sucks big time. I’ve had plans for my life for a long time. Every time I get started, I run into bigger and deeper levels of brain fog. Kinda like I ran out of brain juice and I putter down like a train without steam.

This is a major problem in my life. I need to figure out how to fix it.

About Isabella LeCour

She is nothing more than the collections of thoughts placed into the virtual worlds. She is a poet, a mother, a lover, many things to different people. But mostly, she is nothing but smoke and mirrors - some ethereal thing that blinks in an out of existence.
This entry was posted in Life and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Brain Fog

  1. Have you had your thyroid checked by and chance?

  2. Stormwise says:

    That you are aware of the problem is already a good sign. It would be easier if you had access to doctors … aren’t state-funded hospitals and clinics supposed to see patients regardless of insurance or ability to pay?

    • The hospitals are but not the clinics here and only for emergency care. I’d have to be on death’s doorstep which I’m nowhere near.

      • Stormwise says:

        Well, I’m glad to know you aren’t on death’s doorstep; but sad to know that this is what it would take for you to get a doctor to look you over … a system that functions by going from one near death to the next can hardly be called a health care system. An association of death dodging, when it works out, perhaps.

Comments are closed.