For Us, The Survivors

Today is Gratitude Friday here where I would normally post my week’s gratitudes. World events normally I do not comment on yet I would like to offer some tender thoughts to you all.

 

For Any and All Who Hurt

In the moments of our greatest sorrows
Find the Grace of Thankfulness
And say the words the heart needs to hear,
“Thank You for being in my Life.”

Move into the spirit of love,
For our darkest shadows are
Banished in front of the
Brightest Sun.

copyright Isabella LeCour

About Isabella LeCour

She is nothing more than the collections of thoughts placed into the virtual worlds. She is a poet, a mother, a lover, many things to different people. But mostly, she is nothing but smoke and mirrors - some ethereal thing that blinks in an out of existence.
This entry was posted in Life and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.