Heartbroken

I know how you broke my heart.

It’s been almost four months and I can not escape the deluge of Valentine’s Day. Everywhere I go I see it, shining in front of me as if it was waving a red flag at my nose. And I move headlong ignoring it as best I can. Until now.

I took a moment to read things said in the past. It has puzzled me that I have not recovered. I shed tears still. So many bitter tasting tears flow down my cheeks anytime I think of you or read what we had written to each other. I am filled with hidden pain. Pain that I can not speak to you of.

Today, as I was reading; it clicked. I know how you broke my heart.
You no longer needed me as I needed you.

These hot bitter tears still fall even after four months and I am afraid they will always fall when I think of you. You treated me with honor and dignity even at the end. You are exactly the man I though you were, a good man, a strong man, and an honest man. I am proud of you. I love you still.

About Isabella LeCour

She is nothing more than the collections of thoughts placed into the virtual worlds. She is a poet, a mother, a lover, many things to different people. But mostly, she is nothing but smoke and mirrors - some ethereal thing that blinks in an out of existence.
This entry was posted in Life and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.