No doubt you have notice…

No doubt you have noticed the shift in recent blog postings. As I had commented on my G+ stream;

Sometimes I feel too deeply, too hard. It comes out as words, forms, some might call it poetry. I bleed my emotions from my fingertips into words. I let them out, soaked in what they are. Emotions frozen, captured and held tight by a cage of letters, exposed to the light, offered up as a sacrifice begging for healing. This is me. I must feel to write and I write to feel. Not always is it sorrow. Just this needs letting out, before it putrefy inside me.

Heartbreak always has it’s share of despair. Yet even the clouds will part and the sun will shine again. And flowers follow the rains.

I am producing quite a bit of free verse over on Autumn’s Twilight, my blog where I keep my poetry contained. I feel like the flood waters just can not be held back anymore and all of this is just flowing out of me. Just a varied mishmash of emotions.

Normally I wouldn’t post poems like this but would rather keep them private. Just I am hoping, praying, crossing fingers, even rubbing Buddha belly’s hoping that a certain someone sees and reads them. It’s the only way I have to communicate now. It’s a long shot for whatever it’s worth but it’s also all I have.

Take it for what it is. Pain of a relationship ending, not just one but two at once. I’m not experienced in feeling these emotions at all. I assume it’s a process that must be worked through. As I do I am cutting back my online presence. I’m pulling away from what had been my online life.

In the meantime, I have 50 some odd drafts to work though for this blog. I intend to post them on a regular basis while I get my head screwed back on properly. I’m sure I’ll have essays dealing with this emotional sticky mess as well. I can feel a few already bubbling up to the surface demanding my attention.

So, dear readers, please hang in there with me. Life is still rollercoastering on me.

About Isabella LeCour

She is nothing more than the collections of thoughts placed into the virtual worlds. She is a poet, a mother, a lover, many things to different people. But mostly, she is nothing but smoke and mirrors - some ethereal thing that blinks in an out of existence.
This entry was posted in Life and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.