Friday’s Graduate Journal

There is no other greater courage than the one of being yourself. This week, I’ve undergone a ton of thought transformations, readjustments and feeling like a totally different person. We’ve uh..and it’s not the royal we in this case, but the we that is my system; We’ve come to the conclusion that integration is in our best interest so that we may accomplish our goals.

I’m embarking on a totally different journey, both personally and professionally and I have the full support and drive of myself, my whole self behind this. The bumps and shakes so far are disconcerting but manageable. I am healing. From awareness to switch management to co-consciousness to what I dare say is personality integration..I am learning who I am and how to be me all over again. This time without the heavy burden of fear coloring every thought and action.

This doesn’t mean I won’t face fear again. What it means is that I have let go of the burden of the past and the fear that it produced in my life. I am a multifaceted talented individual who doesn’t have a damn thing to be ashamed about. I am proud of who I am and proud of my accomplishments. But best yet, I love who I am and I seek to be a better person as I walk into the future. I have No need to seek acceptance outside of myself. As the Goddess says “If what you seek is not within, you will never find it outside of yourself” and that may be a horrible paraphrase but it illustrates the point just the same.

I have a wonderful amazing life with lots of supportive people in it. Many of which have no clue as to the trials and troubles I faced. I think it would clear up a lot of questions for them if they knew. I have some explaining to do as time marches on.

You know what the best part to all this is? I am growing, growing, growing, growing up.
Blooming where I am planted. *winks*

About Isabella LeCour

She is nothing more than the collections of thoughts placed into the virtual worlds. She is a poet, a mother, a lover, many things to different people. But mostly, she is nothing but smoke and mirrors - some ethereal thing that blinks in an out of existence.
This entry was posted in Life and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.