Friday’s Gratitude Journal

Every Friday my calendar flashes what is on my publishing schedule. Many many months ago I set aside Fridays as the day to post my gratitudes. Many times I failed to follow though for various reasons. Yet, every Friday the thought of my gratitudes hover in the back of my mind throughout the day.

This week I have so many things I can directly list that I am grateful for that I am overwhelmed.

1) My children with all the ups and downs of life with kids. When I think hard on this, what Joy that is to be had is in watching them grow.

2)Dream Walker, The universe has a strange way of using 2×4’s to knock me upside the head more than once as proof to how stubborn I can be. His presence in my life I have always been thankful for even in my darkest of moments.

3)Four leaf clovers. I found several this week and I left them behind, unpicked. I took pictures of them. I will keep that feeling of hitting a jackpot with me.

4)Not forgetting to accept instruction and learning. It’s a Delphi maxim and it’s one I subscribe to greatly. I find that life is better when I struggle to grow as a person rather than to coast with the flow. I struggle to find fertile ground in which to bloom and it’s that journey I am thankful for.

5) I want to say sunshine. It’s not quite that. It’s the early morning light, that’s got a touch of dusky orange of early spring. It’s lasts just a short while in May. It is starting to fade now. I see the photos I take are becoming a bit more strong in contrast. And I am missing that glow of light that felt so magical. It will be missed.

So this is my week’s wrap-up. What five things can you point to in your week as something you are supremely grateful for? Blog about it and share with me, hmm?

About Isabella LeCour

She is nothing more than the collections of thoughts placed into the virtual worlds. She is a poet, a mother, a lover, many things to different people. But mostly, she is nothing but smoke and mirrors - some ethereal thing that blinks in an out of existence.
This entry was posted in Life and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.