Gratitude even Though Tears Fall

Every Friday I hope to post that week’s gratitude journal here. I feel that taking a moment to truly be thankful will increase my personal happiness. I’d like to invite you to do the same and even post a comment to share your journal as well.

The basic idea is to find five things that occurred during the week that has made a meaningful impact on you that you are grateful for.

This week I am grateful for:

1. Having friends that have listened to my poor ramblings and shared their love and concern with me.

2. For my daughters, their bubbliness is quite amazing.

3. I’ve been going through some hard emotions this week but this morning the sunrise was beautiful. The reminder that there is beauty in tears, I am grateful for. The reminder that the sun will come out from behind the clouds gives me hope.

4. I am grateful for ‘Knowing” I have a choice. This single idea is powerful and it was a hard lesson to learn.

5. I am grateful in being able to say that I was wrong as now I can take a look and see what I can do right.

Web articles of interest:

Tips for Keeping a Gratitude Journal

Turn Pain to Joy: 11 Tips for a Powerful Gratitude Journal

Seven Unique Ways to Keep a Gratitude Journal You Can Stick With

Pen and Paper: Focusing on Gratitude

Hybrid Project ~ Gratitude Journals

About Isabella LeCour

She is nothing more than the collections of thoughts placed into the virtual worlds. She is a poet, a mother, a lover, many things to different people. But mostly, she is nothing but smoke and mirrors - some ethereal thing that blinks in an out of existence.
This entry was posted in Religion and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Gratitude even Though Tears Fall

  1. Only today was I thinking I should do this! Great read. Thanks for sharing x

Comments are closed.