Writing 101: Commit to a Writing Practice

Writing Challenge: Write about the three most important songs in your life — what do they mean to you?

I don’t do songs. I really don’t. But don’t go sneaking over to my YouTube and checking out my playlists. That will just get you more confused than ever. Trust me.

Music to me is just moods. I want to feel happier, I pop in something uplifting. I need to grieve, I play some soulful blues and jazz. If I want to mellow out and chill, you can find some dubstep in my ears as I’m rocking out on the bliss.

How can I pick three? I never have before and I’m not going to start now. I drift along the stream of sound, drifting where ever the mood takes me. Maybe I’ll tilt the rudder a bit and swirl around in the eddies of blues just to row out into the river of rock. If I feel a breeze catch, I’ll raise the sails and coast along to folk. I’m along for the ride, the experience and the groove. How can I pick three when music colors my whole life?

About Isabella LeCour

She is nothing more than the collections of thoughts placed into the virtual worlds. She is a poet, a mother, a lover, many things to different people. But mostly, she is nothing but smoke and mirrors - some ethereal thing that blinks in an out of existence.
This entry was posted in Music and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.