Committing to a Better Me

Happy Autumn Equinox everyone.

I’ve taken a bit of a forced break for the last week and it’s put me behind on both the writing and blogging 101 courses. I’m going to be playing catch up this week on all of those.

Going ‘radio silent’ on my media and blogging gave me much-needed time to reconnect to those most important to me. It’s far to easy to get caught up in the moment and bend when one should not. And I have learned that I truly know better and ignoring myself has massive consequences but honestly it’s always been for the best.

So this day, one of my Most Holy of Days I reflect on what has been and what is past as I prepare and lay up stocks for the future. Autumn is a season of gathering the plenty of Summer as I look forward to the quiet contemplation of Winter.

I have gathered many lessons this Summer. I have much to contemplate and much more to learn. The biggest lesson is that I am loved, by family and friends and myself.

This is also the season of pruning for me. And I am pruning away the deadwood in my life and in myself. I am pruning away thoughts that lead me to places I should not go. I am pruning way those things that do not enrich my life. I am pruning hard, cutting out all the bad, negativity energy that has filled my life. I am opening myself up so come Spring I have room to grow once more.

I am burning away all that served me no good. From those ashes, good will come and I will be become more than I am, that I was. I am in the process of being restored to health.

Later tonight I am going to hold a personal ritual. I am going to write down all the things I am burning away from my soul and my life. I am going to write down all the phrases that filter in and out of my head that serve me no good and I am going to burn those scraps of paper. And I am going to be thankful for the pruning.

May your Mabon be one of Joy!

About Isabella LeCour

She is nothing more than the collections of thoughts placed into the virtual worlds. She is a poet, a mother, a lover, many things to different people. But mostly, she is nothing but smoke and mirrors - some ethereal thing that blinks in an out of existence.
This entry was posted in Life and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.