Breathing in The Moment

The past few weeks have been busy ones. Much changing and going in my life with little time to catch my breath. Today I look forward to picking up my girls from their grandparents. They have spent two weeks with them, getting to know them, learning so much from them and have a good time with two other people who love them very much. I am grateful that their grandparents wanted to do this. It makes my heart smile to know the roots in this family are deep ones.

I miss my girls very much.  And on This Friday I have much to be grateful for.

This is my weekly gratitude journal post. I am taking a closer look at my life and doing this journal to increase my personal happiness. I’d like to invite you to do the same and even post a comment to share your journal as well.

The basic idea is to find five things that occurred during the week that has made a meaningful impact on you that you are grateful for.

This week I am grateful for:

1. Dream Walker. Thank you for your patience, wisdom and advice and for reminding me that life is in the moment not the ones behind us.

2. My Husband. Thank you for surprising me with your capacity to change and with your love even if I am a rather difficult wife. *winks* 

3. All Grandparents. I have as a child talked to many grandparents about life and regrets. I have listened and done my best to live my life from all the lessons you have conveyed to me. Thank you all.

4. My in-laws. Thank you for being who I believed you are and for not proving me wrong. Thank you for being the best grandparents to my children.

5. Thank You for the Life that I live. Thank You for the breath that I take. Thank you for this world, this universe and the all. Thank You for the sorrow that sweetens happiness. Thank You for Love that IS, WAS and WILL BE.

About Isabella LeCour

She is nothing more than the collections of thoughts placed into the virtual worlds. She is a poet, a mother, a lover, many things to different people. But mostly, she is nothing but smoke and mirrors - some ethereal thing that blinks in an out of existence.
This entry was posted in Life and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Breathing in The Moment

  1. PolyCouple says:

    My partner and I have been married for 5 years and poly for life. While we have been polyamorous together things have been a bit difficult, running into issues here and there. After we changed our ‘rules’ to be simply just open communication and honesty things got a lot easier. Thanks for your posting, we love reading about other people in similar relationships and how to navigate the emotions behind everything.

    • Thank you for your kind words. I don’t often share what’s going on in my relationships up here but sometimes a bit does come out. It’s as much a part of me as my love for cooking and I know that shows at times. I’ve had similar issues in the beginning as well. And you are right, communicating openly and honestly helps so much, not just for the poly aspects but in all areas of life.

Comments are closed.