Ranch Chicken Tenders

My yummy ranch tenders.

My girls love chicken nuggets dipped in ranch dressing. And I was tired of plain baked boneless chicken breast and not having the girls eat it, so I adapted a friend’s recipe for Ranch Chicken Bites. Her’s required a deep fat fryer which I don’t have.

I took about two pounds of boneless chicken breast and cut it up into tenders and bites. I marinated the cut up breast in ranch dressing overnight.

After the chicken marinated, I rolled the pieces in breadcrumbs. Baked them in the oven at 350 F for about 20 minutes.  The bites came out very tender and a bit light on the ranch flavor. I need to add ranch powder to the breadcrumbs just to see how it would taste. This was a big hit with my girls!

About Isabella LeCour

She is nothing more than the collections of thoughts placed into the virtual worlds. She is a poet, a mother, a lover, many things to different people. But mostly, she is nothing but smoke and mirrors - some ethereal thing that blinks in an out of existence.
This entry was posted in Kitchen and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.