Happy August 1st!!

It’s a beautiful morning today and I’m itching to get outside and play as I know soon winter will be here. But right now, everything is perfect. I’m going to bake cookies later today. I know my girls will loving helping and eating them. I’m seriously missing the smell of fresh-baked bread on this day. I am still mourning the loss of my starter. (Soon, my lovely, soon I will try again.)  But today is also Lammas or Lughnassh depending on which tradition you follow. So how about a little blog round-up…

From Confessions of a Pagan Soccer Mom….a simple candle ritual.
Next stop is The Domestic Pagan where you can pick up some general info on the holiday along with a few game ideas for the kids.
Or spin by The Deepest Well for a bit of folklore on Lammas.
Followed by Pagan Blog Prompts, which today’s post makes a great personal meditation.
Take a sit with TFS Magnum and enjoy a “musical interlude in honour of Lughnassh.”
Do stop by the Circle of the Year for a reading of John Barleycorn accompanied with classic pictures.
Let’s break bread with Blue Star Owl, with a delicious recipe for a sweet and savory bread.

Don’t forget to pick up a coloring page for the kids (or yourself) here!

And finely, August 1 is much more that a religious holy day. Take a spin over to The Holiday Whiz to see what else is happening!

May Your Day Be Blessed!

About Isabella LeCour

She is nothing more than the collections of thoughts placed into the virtual worlds. She is a poet, a mother, a lover, many things to different people. But mostly, she is nothing but smoke and mirrors - some ethereal thing that blinks in an out of existence.
This entry was posted in Life and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.