Living in the Now

Life goes on. It’s something I’ve learned over the past few months while this blog sat on the back burner of my mind. I’ve had too many things happening. I separated from my husband, moved out, tried to find work, had to deal with a lot of internal issues. But I’ve never stopped writing. I just couldn’t write about spiritually at that time. I instead lived it.

I’ve had amazing experiences that deepened my spiritual growth. Inner journeys that twisted and turned so unexpected and worthwhile that I have become more myself, healed. I’ve prayed more in the last year than I have in my whole life. Those prayers so full of emotion and desperation bubbled out of me to soar to the heavens. I had not been one to pray very much. I don’t hold to beliefs that prayer is useless. I just had not felt the urge to pray. My life was content until it wasn’t.

I am a praying Pagan. I have called out to Gods and Goddess that I had not before given honour to. My appreciation of the divine is deeper. They have been the rocks that I struggled to hold on to while tossed on the stormy ship breaking waves of life. They have been where I sought safety and refuge. They have been there while I though I was alone, so alone. I was given comfort and wisdom from them. I received signs and messages. Amazing to me that this is so.

The Gods are with us. They have always been with us. I had to need them to appreciate them.

About Isabella LeCour

She is nothing more than the collections of thoughts placed into the virtual worlds. She is a poet, a mother, a lover, many things to different people. But mostly, she is nothing but smoke and mirrors - some ethereal thing that blinks in an out of existence.
This entry was posted in Life and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.