Life goes on…

I’ve neglected writing yet again. It’s a cycle that I continue to fight. This time I’ve been jolted by CafeMom’s changes in their journal section. I had not been focused on the site and had no idea about the upcoming changes. But now I’m missing those features. I miss reading other mom’s journals. Some I followed haphazardly. If I saw their name I would read it for sure. But now I don’t have that opportunity. I’ve been gone so long from that site I don’t remember their names to look them up.

I have to be careful not to lose the friends I have. Losing touch isn’t a good thing.

Right now my life has gotten far more interesting. My van has broken down. Coming home from A’s last Wednesday my odometer went out. Actually the whole instrument panel went out. It sucks. I’m now stuck at home until we can get it repaired which is going to be awhile.

A great deal of my friends have been dealing with vehicle trouble this summer. Now I join their ranks as well. I’m declaring this “The Summer of Breakdowns.” I’ve never seen anything like this. It’s happening at the worst possible time. Everyone is struggling to get by and none of us can afford being without transportation for too long.

There is some good news going on. I’ve adjusted my herbals and vitamins and found a good combination that I’m liking. I’m far more happier than I’ve been in ages. I’ve got energy and drive. I haven’t felt this good sence I was in my early twenties. Laughter is taking root in my home once again. My girls are responding to it, laughing more often and being so happy. I’m loving this. I’m loving being able to smile.

There are a lot of things going wrong in my personal life and there are a lot of things going right. At least now, I can laugh at all of this. It feels like the sun has broken through the clouds. It’s a great day to be alive.

 

About Isabella LeCour

She is nothing more than the collections of thoughts placed into the virtual worlds. She is a poet, a mother, a lover, many things to different people. But mostly, she is nothing but smoke and mirrors - some ethereal thing that blinks in an out of existence.
This entry was posted in Life. Bookmark the permalink.