Just not feeling it.

I haven’t been feeling very springy. The winter weather hangs tightly on the earth. The clouds are hanging low and gray. The air is still too cold for my blood. I am awaiting the spring but I feel like I’m waiting and watching from a cage. Outside my windows I have watched the Elm tree buds swell and grow. They are a beautiful bright red now. The daffodils have popped up and bloomed and there is growth and movement in my garden beds. With all the rain we have, it should be a spectacular spring season. I am definitely not looking forward to the pollen.  As much as I love receiving the blessings, I don’t appreciate the sneezing, wheezing and watery eyes too.

I feel the need to hibernate a bit longer. I’m not ready to bloom.

About Isabella LeCour

She is nothing more than the collections of thoughts placed into the virtual worlds. She is a poet, a mother, a lover, many things to different people. But mostly, she is nothing but smoke and mirrors - some ethereal thing that blinks in an out of existence.
This entry was posted in Life and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Just not feeling it.

Comments are closed.