Self Accountability

I have to change. I don’t like the way I look and the way I feel in my body anymore. I know I’m way over weight even after having two kids. I’m starting to have issues with pre-hypertension and I can not just do nothing. So I’m not dieting. I’m changing my lifestyle, permanently, today. Writing this out is part of it. Self accountability and holding myself up to accountability. I don’t have a support network in my life. I am it, my own coach and cheerleader. I can do this.

I need to look at why I overeat, why I eat so much and what I’m going to do about it all. I need to learn what’s the right amount to eat and then eat just that. More importantly I must stay on top of this, every day. Every single day without slacking. There will be a lot more posts like this.

So far today,

morning St. John’s Wort,
one cup of regular coffee,
one hour workout with Bollywood dance video,
one cup of coffee made with Ovaltine,
lunch St. John’s Wort and Korean Ginseng,
bologna sandwich on whole wheat bread with two slices of cheese and meat, onion, lettuce, tomato, mayo and mustard,
Orbit chewing gum (only have one piece left),
and working on drinking a liter of water.

_______________

Afternoon – Dinner

two cups of coffee,
roasted chicken with skin – leg, thigh and wing, a 1/2 cup white rice with a pat of margarine and 6 ozs of Brussels sprouts.
still working on the litter of water,
evening St. Johns Wort and a multi-vitamin.

About Isabella LeCour

She is nothing more than the collections of thoughts placed into the virtual worlds. She is a poet, a mother, a lover, many things to different people. But mostly, she is nothing but smoke and mirrors - some ethereal thing that blinks in an out of existence.
This entry was posted in Life and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.