Late Winter Gifts from Google

I often Google my name. Sometimes I’m looking for a site that I had posted on ages ago or I just want to see what is ranking where. The changes over the years are interesting, at least to me. I like to mine out the details. But tonight I was given a surprise. One blogger mentioned me and this blog. Yeah! Doing a happy dance. lol

I’m impressed. Gena Haskett on blogher posted What Do You Really Know About Pagans? in which she quoted me and referenced an nice list of Pagan bloggers. I know it’s just a bit silly to get all excited about someone taking the time to quote me but I’m delighted. Her article was published during the ’09 winter season; the usual Pagan bashing season. I’m delighted that it’s not negative piece.

It’s not often to hear an outsider trying to figure ‘us’ out from an open position. An honest seeker is a rare and precious thing to behold. I’m honored that she took the time to dig into my blog’s archives to find the one jewel that I hold myself up to. My Personal Creed is much more than what Paganism is to me but it is what my personal ethics are.

Gena asked a lot of questions. How are we doing as Pagan bloggers to answer her questions? Can we make our beliefs more transparent, if that is desirable? Do we ever answer her questions and those like her, those rare honest open hearted seekers?

Just a few thoughts to ponder.

About Isabella LeCour

She is nothing more than the collections of thoughts placed into the virtual worlds. She is a poet, a mother, a lover, many things to different people. But mostly, she is nothing but smoke and mirrors - some ethereal thing that blinks in an out of existence.
This entry was posted in Pagan Blogs and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.