2010 New Year Contemplations

Am I getting what I need?

This questions has been ringing around my head instead of the senseless listing of resolutions that are forgotten in 60 days. It’s stating to bug me. Sitting in my UU church, it came across again. Am I getting what I need? It’s happened at home at the most mundane moments. I know I need to pay attention to this and to answer this pressing question.

Lately I have started a new regiment for the days end; recapitulation. It’s a roll back technique that has been used to help increase communication between couples and to increase awareness of both the body and the mind. I simply rewind the days events in my mind, from the last action to the first just before I fall asleep. It’s very simple but I think I might need to actually write things out.

I’m already noticing a variety of behaviours in myself. Everything from parent tapes to automatic response behaviour. It is good to see the problems within myself. It is good to have a chance to repair.

But am I getting what I need from my church?
from my family?
from my husband?
from my friends?

Are you getting what you need too?

http://www.energy-body-work.com/index_files/recap.htm

About Isabella LeCour

She is nothing more than the collections of thoughts placed into the virtual worlds. She is a poet, a mother, a lover, many things to different people. But mostly, she is nothing but smoke and mirrors - some ethereal thing that blinks in an out of existence.
This entry was posted in Life and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to 2010 New Year Contemplations

  1. G.Ferenz says:

    Greetings…I recently found your blog and I've found insight in your posts.

    I have been feeling that lack of connection with my relationships also. I have a strong desire to move to a different state and my boyfriend of 4 years wants to remain here. What to do. Follow my dreams or settle for stability? I am an artist, Pagan, and very stubborn female! Thanks for lsitening.
    Genna

Comments are closed.