Happy New Year and Happy Crafting

2009 is over and 2010 has begun. I’m looking forward to the year and all the new adventures that are sure to come. Finances have been extraordinarily tight in ’09 and it had a ripple effect on my sourdough progress. All flour has gone to making household bread which helped save some money on the grocery bill. As much I wish I could say I was baking the bread, I was not. My hubby has found a knack in bread baking.

This has been a good thing considering the challenges that I’ve been facing. My littlest one is only six months old and my hands, well my hands are the biggest issue. I have a skin condition that causes them to crack and peal and be almost unusable. This last flare up has lasted over four months now. I’ve had this sense I was little and I’ve finely found a salve that helps soften them during a bad flair up. I have some hope now to be able to continue to work with knitting and crochet.

I have a few projects that I’d like to finish this year. Like the rune set that are still blanks. I wanted to have a crochet bag to go with them. The afghan that’s still in production that I want on my bed now. I have a couple sketches that I like to make a bit bigger for a wall hangings. There is some red clay that’s just waiting to be turned into a oil lamps. There are small hoops waiting for projects and various other odds and ends collecting and waiting. I am hopeful this year will see completion with these projects.

Have a Happy New Year!

Isabella LeCour

About Isabella LeCour

She is nothing more than the collections of thoughts placed into the virtual worlds. She is a poet, a mother, a lover, many things to different people. But mostly, she is nothing but smoke and mirrors - some ethereal thing that blinks in an out of existence.
This entry was posted in Crafts, Life. Bookmark the permalink.