Daily Practices

Question of the Week – Question # 5

So what are your Daily Practices? Why have you chosen to make them such an important part of your life? Finally how did you go about turning them from just something that you did and making them a regular daily practice?

I don’t have many daily practices. I have quiet a few still on my struggling to incorporate list. When I started down this road, I think I tried too much all at once and boy did I fall hard. Eventually I slowed down and started doing things that felt natural to me. Over time my habits have changed and even my dailies have changed too. Nowadays I take a few minutes every day to stop and reflect in front of my altar. Every evening I stop and pray and kiss my altar stones. For me, at this point in my life it is enough. I’m a stay at home mom of a two year old and a two month old and it’s enough.

I still want to pray the Five daily. I still want to do yoga, and deep meditation. I still want to journal and explore my dreams, walk in the woods and contemplate on the deepness of everything. But I don’t have that kind of time or freedom. I have duties, sacred duties of motherhood. For me, I am walking in Gaia’s footsteps by taking care of my children each and every day. By giving them myself, wholly and without regret for all the things I could be doing.

My biggest daily practice is loving my family, each and every morning, noon and night.
For me, it is enough.

This QtoW was brought to you by Between the Ticks.

About Isabella LeCour

She is nothing more than the collections of thoughts placed into the virtual worlds. She is a poet, a mother, a lover, many things to different people. But mostly, she is nothing but smoke and mirrors - some ethereal thing that blinks in an out of existence.
This entry was posted in Religion and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.