First Nosebleed

When Emy woke up from her nap today,  I got one hell of a surprise. Her nose was bleeding and the look on her face was one of confusion. She had blood all over her face and all up and down her arm where she had tried to wipe the blood off. I got her settled in my lap and tried to pinch her nose for a bit. That doesn’t work with a squirming toddler. Even having tissues to clean her up proved problematic. She knows how to blow her nose and she wanted to blow every time the tissue came close to her nose. Not so great for a nose bleed. So now I’ve got blood spots all over me and my clothes, all over her outfit and even some spray on the sofa. I had to take away her straw cup. Just her sucking on it started the bleeding up again. And I’m trying to keep her from blowing her nose…. Damn it, she just blew the clot out of her nose. It’s going to be a long night.

I’m not looking forward to hubby’s reaction once he walks through the door. I just hope he doesn’t fall to pieces. I haven’t told him yet. I don’t even know what started it.

About Isabella LeCour

She is nothing more than the collections of thoughts placed into the virtual worlds. She is a poet, a mother, a lover, many things to different people. But mostly, she is nothing but smoke and mirrors - some ethereal thing that blinks in an out of existence.
This entry was posted in Motherhood and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.