Local Satanic Panic

My local news station aired a segment Thursday at 6pm that they had been promoting all week about Vampires. I made sure I was watching when the spot aired. I about laughed my ass off with all the misconceptions they were giving the public. It’s a shame really, scaring all the folks who don’t know a thing about it. And we have a fairly strong Vampire sub-culture here too so eventually there are going to be repercussions. I found an article with video that is a basic transcript of the clip. What do you guys think about this? Is there something in the water this time of year for these kind of sensational news stories?

http://www.fox43tv.com/dpp/news/local_wavy_hamptonroads_vampiresandoccult_200903122253082

Local station that aired the segment.
http://www.wavy.com/dpp/news/local_wavy_hamptonroads_vampiresandoccult_20090312

Mar. 26, 2009 at 12:35 PM

I have to add an update to this. I ran across a favorite blog of mine that tackled this issue, The Wild Hunt.
http://wildhunt.org/blog/2009/03/the-return-of-don-rimer.html#respond

I’m glad this has gotten some notice by the bloggers and dissected much better than I ever could do.

About Isabella LeCour

She is nothing more than the collections of thoughts placed into the virtual worlds. She is a poet, a mother, a lover, many things to different people. But mostly, she is nothing but smoke and mirrors - some ethereal thing that blinks in an out of existence.
This entry was posted in Religion and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.