Creative Elements in Ritual

Witches Weekly September 21st 2008

What is one of your own personal creative elements that you like to add to rituals. Something that is uniquely yours.

I’ve recently been attending a local CUUP’s group so my experience with group ritual is limited. CUUP groups are notoriously democratic. Even if one attends planning, many ideas are rejected until a cohesive ritual is formed. So far my ideas haven’t made it into their rituals. However, during ritual I have found myself moved to pray and acknowledge my own deities.

Within my own practice, rituals are rare but are free form.

About Isabella LeCour

She is nothing more than the collections of thoughts placed into the virtual worlds. She is a poet, a mother, a lover, many things to different people. But mostly, she is nothing but smoke and mirrors - some ethereal thing that blinks in an out of existence.
This entry was posted in Religion and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.