Thoughts of Gaia

Mother Earth, My Lady, the Divine Mother, Provider of Sustenance, The deep swell of water, The Woman of the Green Veil, The Immortal Queen, She who is with us always, Consort of the Heavenly Bodies, Wife to the Celestial Helios, Our Lady Gaia, Our Mother, Lover, Sister, and Grandmothers, Our first Mother, First Woman and Ancestor.

She who is the divine Earth in all it’s majesty, raw power and ferociousness. She who is soft, yielding fruitfulness, abundance in good measure. She is the fertile earth, soft, black, moist and warm. Just quivering under the plow, awaiting for the fertile seed and the warmth of the summer sun.

She is both the mother and the daughter. She is the generations of women, as we march through time. She is our past and our future. She is My Sister, My Mother, My Aunt, My Daughter, she is My life. She is every women I’ve ever met and will ever meet. She is womankind. The Immortal Mother, Queen, and Lover. She is Warrior and poet. She is Ursula protecting her own cubs, the wild terror of a tornado, the amazement and beauty in the golden fields of wheat.

Oh how can I respect such a resplendent creature such as this? Oh the world has forgotten thee and give such dishonor.

About Isabella LeCour

She is nothing more than the collections of thoughts placed into the virtual worlds. She is a poet, a mother, a lover, many things to different people. But mostly, she is nothing but smoke and mirrors - some ethereal thing that blinks in an out of existence.
This entry was posted in Religion and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.