Prep for baking tomorrow

I’ve been super feeding my starter last week trying to invigorate it. I’ve been following the 1/4/3 ratio (1 part starter/4 parts flour/3 parts water) and feeding twice in 24 hours. It’s a very nice an bubbly. I’ve been saving the discarded starter which has gotten nice and sour and I think I’m going to make another batch of plain sourdough loaves and a few of the Raisin Breakfast bread. Maybe some free form loaves too. I don’t know. There’s a lot of starter to deal with.

Here’s to some Happy baking!!

About Isabella LeCour

She is nothing more than the collections of thoughts placed into the virtual worlds. She is a poet, a mother, a lover, many things to different people. But mostly, she is nothing but smoke and mirrors - some ethereal thing that blinks in an out of existence.
This entry was posted in Sourdough and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.