I’ve been a busy bee.

Sorry about not posting for two weeks and for posting my version of junk posts. lol
But I needed a break from the computer. I’ve been working a baby blanket for my niece or nephew, that should be born sometime in April/May. I haven’t finished it yet. I’m about half-way done.

I’ve been hanging out at a new yarn forum: Revelry dot com. It’s a yarn lovers paradise. It’s a site for yarn lovers, knitters and crocheters. The site is still in beta so it’s still has a long waiting list, but it’s worth the wait.
I’m so into yarn right now that I’ve been working on a baby blanket for my sisters baby. I’m doing a granny square blanket. Not too sure how big to make it. I just keep going around and around.

I’ve gotten out of the house thanks to Meetup.com. I’ve joined a few local mommy groups and attending meetings. It’s been nice to just get out and see new faces and adults. Yea!! Being home with baby is nice, don’t get me wrong. Apparently I need greater stimulation than my four walls. Emy does too. She’s gotten so social seeing the other babies.

Shes now nine months old, five and a half, almost six adjusted. Last checkup she was 17 lbs 1oz and was 26 3/4 inches long. We were switched from preemie formula to normal formula. She’s now eating a little over 30ozs of normal formula per day. Her doc wanted us to increase her solids so were are now offering them for lunch and dinner.

So far she’s had; sweet potatoes, butternut squash, acorn squash, avocado, white potatoes, brown rice, applesauce, smooched pears, green beans, ground turkey, and pumpkin. Hubby came home with some canned items and he knows that I prefer to make her food. So, lets see what he bought. I did ask him to buy rice cereal but that’s because I’d like to see the difference in texture. He did manage to find one that wasn’t loaded with preservatives.

OK, for stage one foods, we got turkey & turkey broth; sweet potatoes; applesauce; smooched peaches. For stage two foods, chicken & rice dinner and smooched pears. Actually I’m really happy to have the jars. Looking at the jars, it’s caused me to wonder if I’ve been feeding her a thicker texture. Stage two is more like my butternut squash soup recipe in thickness. I’ll be finding out soon enough.

Well I’ve had enough interruptions today. It’s taken all day just to write this. I’m heading for bed Tomorrow is the mall walk..

About Isabella LeCour

She is nothing more than the collections of thoughts placed into the virtual worlds. She is a poet, a mother, a lover, many things to different people. But mostly, she is nothing but smoke and mirrors - some ethereal thing that blinks in an out of existence.
This entry was posted in Crafts and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.