I am opposed

I am opposed to any state endorsed Theocracy.
I am opposed to any militant oriented religion.
I am opposed to any religion that asks me to leave my head behind and swallow what they teach.
I am opposed to any religion that demands me to be less than equal in rights and law to my husband, father, male kin or males in general.
I am opposed to any state Theocracy enforcing a tax on members of a different religion.
I am opposed to censorship be it political or religious.
I am opposed to a religion telling me how to dress, how to think, how to act and how to be.
I am opposed to a religion that can demand the death of another on religious grounds.
I am opposed to a religion that inspires fear among believers and unbelievers alike.
I am opposed to a religion that can’t poke fun at it’s self.
I am opposed to a religion that makes my art, my drawings and my sculptures unlawful.
I am opposed to a religion that can not handle with good humor and faith the critiques within and without.
I am opposed to any religion or government that does not hold up the value of freedom as the highest ideal that humanity should strive for.

About Isabella LeCour

She is nothing more than the collections of thoughts placed into the virtual worlds. She is a poet, a mother, a lover, many things to different people. But mostly, she is nothing but smoke and mirrors - some ethereal thing that blinks in an out of existence.
This entry was posted in Religion and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.