Mabon

Happy Mabon Everyone!

I celebrated on Sunday this year.

This is time of year I get to looking for my door’s autumn wreath, fix it up, add to it, give it a brand new polish and hang it on the door till winter. I’ve got plenty of work to do to fix it. I’m not sure if I’m going to get a new base or just add some natural features to it. lol I’ve got to dig it out of storage. I know I put it somewhere. Perhaps that’s got some seasonal meaning somewhere….well maybe not.

I love Mabon, Fall Equinox, whatever you want to call it for the shear reason that it’s an excuse to celebrate my favorite season of the year. I love the bright hues of green, yellow and orange. I love the crisp cool dew filled mornings. I love the cool wind that brings out the kites for the last fly of the season. Oh, the sent of wet leaves in the morning, the heavy perfume of mushrooms, and a hit of sea breezes. It’s my season….a sweet reprieve from summer.

About Isabella LeCour

She is nothing more than the collections of thoughts placed into the virtual worlds. She is a poet, a mother, a lover, many things to different people. But mostly, she is nothing but smoke and mirrors - some ethereal thing that blinks in an out of existence.
This entry was posted in Religion and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.