Progress is progress

 She’s starting to roll over now. Yesterday she rolled from belly to back when I put her down to sleep. Her wires told on her. They had pulled out because she kicked so hard and disconnected them. So this morning she did it again, and the wires told on her yet again. 

She’s getting big. I can’t wait to get rid of the monitor. We haven’t had any alarms in quite a while. We came home with no problems with apnea, it’s all been heart-rate. Darn reflux, but even that feels like it’s under control.  

I can’t wait to see what the Doc’s say about starting her on some food. I don’t want to start her on cereal. It’s not like we need that to keep reflux under control. I’m more concerned about our family history of diabetes. Vegetables sound like the way to go to me. Avocados, pears, banana, [GERD top three baby foods]  winter squashes, sweet potatoes, and green beans all sound like winners to me. Now I can use up that can of green beans that have been here for a while and make the rest from fresh.

I’ve been going to Wholesome Baby Foods.com for my homemade baby food ideas. It looks like a really great site. I’ve got most of the tools they recommend, blender, food processor, ice cube trays, zip bags, I might pick up some cheesecloth so I can do some straining and purees. Now I’ve got a use for all the left over breast milk jars I got from the hospital. Waste not, want not.

About Isabella LeCour

She is nothing more than the collections of thoughts placed into the virtual worlds. She is a poet, a mother, a lover, many things to different people. But mostly, she is nothing but smoke and mirrors - some ethereal thing that blinks in an out of existence.
This entry was posted in Motherhood and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.