She’s 6 months Old!!

It’s official. She is six months old. However her development is adjusted to three months old. In either case I’ve got a reason to celebrate.  
Yea Emy!!   So I when out and bought her some toys. Not much but I just had too. So now she’s got wrist  rattles and a crib mirror and I bought the spoons.  Oh yes I have the spoons.

Soon so very soon, I’ll be teaching her how to eat from a spoon.  Oh the Glory’s of a spoon!
 “Why a spoon, brother? …..  Because it will hurt more.”   Ahh  Monty Python Flashback

She’s gotten so big. When I placed her in the car seat, I was shocked how big she’s gotten. I hadn’t really taken her anywhere in a few weeks now. I had to adjust the harness. Heck I really haven’t used the swing either. Not since she’s shown that she can sit if propped up. I can’t wait to see how much she weights now. That will come when she has her next check up and shots.

Alrighty I’m tuckered out.

About Isabella LeCour

She is nothing more than the collections of thoughts placed into the virtual worlds. She is a poet, a mother, a lover, many things to different people. But mostly, she is nothing but smoke and mirrors - some ethereal thing that blinks in an out of existence.
This entry was posted in Motherhood and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to She’s 6 months Old!!

  1. srturtle says:

    Yay Emy! ^_^
    Enjoy teaching her how to eat from a spoon! 😀

  2. mystikseeker says:

    The Spoon
    Oh man I remember teaching my kids to eat with a spoon! All I have to say is keep lots of wipes and napkins handy and enjoy the experience!

Comments are closed.