The Weaver Woman

Strange that this weekend Athena has popped up several times. I had been thinking about her the other day and then my friend mentions her as one of the ways that she views me. Scary thought that is.

Now I have a love / hate relationship with her. I love her strength but I’m still a little pissed at what she did to poor ole Arachnid. This is a tender spot for me as I enjoy the needle arts and I can not forget what happened to her anytime I pick up yarn. This time of year my mind tends to wander down this road as I see more spiders than normal. All of them repairing their webs in the early dew heavy morning.

I’m not sure just what lesson I’m supposed to take away from that myth but I know that the cost of perfection is so high that it’s almost worthless. It makes it more acceptable to leave at least one mistake in each piece least we fall afoul to Arachnid’s folly.

Athena in all her wisdom perhaps was right. It’s for Athena that I leave in the mistake. Believe me, you will have to look careful to find it, but find it you can.

About Isabella LeCour

She is nothing more than the collections of thoughts placed into the virtual worlds. She is a poet, a mother, a lover, many things to different people. But mostly, she is nothing but smoke and mirrors - some ethereal thing that blinks in an out of existence.
This entry was posted in Religion and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.