Success

Success!! At last!!

My sourdough has finely worked out. I kept my batch alive and strong enough to use it for the first time. It was only a six day old starter that I used. Yah!

I’m so happy that I could dance. I still have issues that I need to work out, like why does the dough dry out so much. And how much should I let it rise and for how long. I even found a great site that has some amazing recipes. This site- click here.
I’ve already got another batch rising. I made it a little wetter this time trying to compensate for the longer rise time. I hope that it balances out in the end.

I’m going to be working on the loaf pan instead of free form loaf. Eventually I will get good enough to do a free form loaf eventually but the last one I tried had a thick crust once baked. Maybe I’m looking for something that sourdough can’t do. lol I really don’t believe that.

Sourdough can do anything. So here’s a pic of my hard work.

My round loaf ::: close up of the grain ::: loaf before baking

About Isabella LeCour

She is nothing more than the collections of thoughts placed into the virtual worlds. She is a poet, a mother, a lover, many things to different people. But mostly, she is nothing but smoke and mirrors - some ethereal thing that blinks in an out of existence.
This entry was posted in Sourdough and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.