It’s Time Now.

Time is at an end
Shall I turn around?
and hide my eyes…

Time is at an end
Shall I dance…
with you or without?

Time is at an end
Surely you must go
the tide is heading out to sea.

It’s time for me
to say Goodbye.

About Isabella LeCour

She is nothing more than the collections of thoughts placed into the virtual worlds. She is a poet, a mother, a lover, many things to different people. But mostly, she is nothing but smoke and mirrors - some ethereal thing that blinks in an out of existence.
This entry was posted in Life and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to It’s Time Now.

  1. Guitar's Cry says:

    This is an excellent little poem! The symbolic connection between life-cycle and ocean-cycle is a natural one (pun intended) that I always enjoy.

Comments are closed.