Rendering

My dreams are nought.
Fading
fading
like twilight in winter.

Dreams so fragile
so brittle
the least harm
breaks.

Sorrow of lost
sorrow of pain
sorrow of dreams
fading.

It was a beautiful dream.
I failed I lost I am pained.
I gambled.

Why do I
want so
much?

That can not be.
Why are my dreams
Fading
fading
like twilight in winter?

About Isabella LeCour

She is nothing more than the collections of thoughts placed into the virtual worlds. She is a poet, a mother, a lover, many things to different people. But mostly, she is nothing but smoke and mirrors - some ethereal thing that blinks in an out of existence.
This entry was posted in Life and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Rendering

  1. Paul says:

    Very moving poem!

Comments are closed.