Sourdough Starter

I’m going to try starting my starter again. It’s been ages and I still remember the formula, somewhat.

1 cup flour
1 cup water
Mix well.

Take out 1/2 cup mix and replace with flour, daily/weekly?

Oh well, it’s something like that.

The thing is, I’ve never got a good starter going. It always had some problems. If it wasn’t green mold, then it was issues with it’s rising power. It didn’t help that I lost our place at the same time I was playing with it. I think tomorrow I’m going to find a good jar or bowl and restart the process. I’d love to have a nice loaf of sourdough again. The last one I made didn’t rise very well but it had great flavor.

About Isabella LeCour

She is nothing more than the collections of thoughts placed into the virtual worlds. She is a poet, a mother, a lover, many things to different people. But mostly, she is nothing but smoke and mirrors - some ethereal thing that blinks in an out of existence.
This entry was posted in Sourdough and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.