Favorite Quotes

I must not fear.
Fear is the mind-killer.
Fear is the little-death that brings total obliteration.
I will face my fear.
I will permit it to pass over me and through me.
And when it has gone past I will turn the inner eye to see its path.
Where the fear has gone there will be nothing.
Only I will remain.

Bene Gesserit Litany Against Fear – From Frank Herbert’s Dune Book Series

Not by hate is hate defeated; hate is quenched by love. This is the eternal law.
~The Dhammapada

Don’t worry, Be Happy.
~Bobby Mcferin

The Wonder of the Universe Is that it exists.
~myself

All that is necessary for evil to triumph is for good men to do nothing.
~ Edmund Burke

The best-laid plans of mice and men often go astray.
~ Robert Burns

It seems that I know that I know. What I would like to see is the ‘I’ that knows me when I know that I know that I know.
~ Alan Watts

Expect the unexpected.
~ Unknown. perhaps from a Red Cross publication.

About Isabella LeCour

She is nothing more than the collections of thoughts placed into the virtual worlds. She is a poet, a mother, a lover, many things to different people. But mostly, she is nothing but smoke and mirrors - some ethereal thing that blinks in an out of existence.
This entry was posted in Life and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.