Intro post to a Paranting fourm: Kinda explains what happened Part 2

Thank you guys for all the kind words.

As to the questions…
I don’t have a medical background. I wouldn’t call being an amateur herbalist as having a medical background. I do alot of research, on the net and the library. Besides it’s my daughter. I want to know what’s going on with her and what they are doing. I’m going to learn as fast as I can.

They are a bit reluctant to try kangaroo at this time with her. It really has limited my time with her. I’m having to build a repoar with each nurse and slowly work on each one as to when I can hold her. It hasn’t been very successful. As long as she on the vent they will be reluctant.

Emily’s not in CHKD. It turns out that my hospital has a level 3 NICU and she isn’t the only one there. I’ve already watch babies come in with earlier gestational ages and I’ve seen the graduates leave. It was just yesterday that I saw for the first time that a baby died. I’ve been in there watching and waiting for 51 days.

As to pictures, I’m keeping a photobucket account open especially for my in-laws. They live in Florida so it’s hard for them to make it up here often. I was surprised that I couldn’t send them the pictures via email. My pics are too big so be forewarned if you have a slow connection. I’ve tied the link to Emy’s name in my signature.

About Isabella LeCour

She is nothing more than the collections of thoughts placed into the virtual worlds. She is a poet, a mother, a lover, many things to different people. But mostly, she is nothing but smoke and mirrors - some ethereal thing that blinks in an out of existence.
This entry was posted in Motherhood and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.