Emy update

Just finished up the call to NICU to see how Emy was doing. She’s ok for the moment. Sounds like her iron levels are low again. In the morning the doctor on call might / will decide if she will need another transfusion. It will be her fourth if he does. Over all she sounds good. Not really. she’s had more brady’s sense I left her this morning. It happends with every feeding now but it makes me wonder what is going on with her now. I just worry about her and everything. I really want to hold her and so I end up trying to hug her issolet instead.

It’s not easy to go and see her everyday. It’s rough.
Again I’m up really late so I’m going to try and hit the sack again tonight. Hopefully I’ll be up early in the morning.

About Isabella LeCour

She is nothing more than the collections of thoughts placed into the virtual worlds. She is a poet, a mother, a lover, many things to different people. But mostly, she is nothing but smoke and mirrors - some ethereal thing that blinks in an out of existence.
This entry was posted in Motherhood and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.