Been awhile…

Been awhile since I last posted. I’m ok for the most part. Still working hard and fixin the house. I’ve gotten into the rhythm of working. I don’t mind the hard physical work. I’ve started to enjoy it.

Hubby’s got some overtime again…but it’s just for paying more bills. Ugh. I’m starting to consider getting another job but we’ll see. Maybe a temp service or something. Even food service again. I miss getting my hands in dough.

Got a garden. Pumpkins have swallowed the mums patch. Those old jack’o’lanterns are growing big. Well it’s what I get for stirring last year jack’s into a new plot of soil. It needed it. It was just a heavy clay soil that had to be amended, which it was. Some things just didn’t grow in our raised vegetable bed. Peas are good, grow easy. Radishes went crazy and only gave me one single radish root. But they had large leaves and purple flowers that were very pretty. Bought a tomato plant, of course none of my tom seedlings surived March. Brussle sprouts are growing strong; eight plants left after thinning. Carrots are still growing. Got to replant soon for a fall harvest. What I haven’t a clue.

We’ve been fishing lately. I enjoy it for some reason. A couple years ago I didn’t enjoy it at all. I’d get a figgity just standing around waiting for a fish to nibble. Now I just rent a boat to fish off of. The only thing I’ve caught lately was today’s catch; a little pan fish. It was really neat. Now only if I can learn how not to catch a sunburn. Yeah I know….Get sunscreen.

I hope to post more often. So we shall see.
Oh why, oh why do I get on this infernal machine and do nothing but read!

About Isabella LeCour

She is nothing more than the collections of thoughts placed into the virtual worlds. She is a poet, a mother, a lover, many things to different people. But mostly, she is nothing but smoke and mirrors - some ethereal thing that blinks in an out of existence.
This entry was posted in Life and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.