Updates and Goings On.

It’s been a while since I’ve posted. My sister left Wednesday morning to join the Army. I really wished I didn’t have to work that day, I didn’t get to see her off when the recruiter picked her up. I am a bit worried about how she will do. I wish her the best of luck and the strength to survive.

My Hubby’s back is hurt. We don’t know what happened to do it but we know it HURTS!! It’s been a few days now and it’s slowly getting better. He’s not hunched over all the time now. It’s just a slow recovery, plenty of icy hot and back rubs.

Now that everyone’s out of the house, yet again, maybe we can make some progress on fixing the trailer. This place is just too small to have everyone living here and still get progress done. I have some big dreams for this place.

That seams to be the main highlights currently. I’m happy to say that I’ve got my altar items from storage. Now I just got to set it up somewhere again. lol I still don’t have anywhere to place it. So at the moment my deity figures are hanging out on top of my wall hung first aid kit with everything else still in the box.

I’m so happy to have my mortal and pestle nearby. I’ve got a few projects that I need it for. I’m going to be trying out a few herbal ointments. Some of the herbs I think should be ground down a bit more before infusion. I shall see how it goes.

My sourdough starter is giving me fits. I started a new one in a glass jar. I got to see some wonderful action. It even rose up and nearly doubled. However it decided to grow mold, icky green mold. So I threw it out and bleaching the jar. I don’t get it. My last starters didn’t double and this one did but grew mold. I’ve got to find a way to prevent this mold growth.

I’m taking longer than I expected to finish the updates to my website. I’ve completely redesigned it. I’m adding new sections and articles. I just haven’t found the time. Between work, housework and the herbal studying I’ve somehow not scheduled in the time to work on it.

I’m cleaning trash code from most pages edited in Netscape composer and still working in HTML which I have a basic grasp on. I’m getting about a page done a month for a site that’s now 15 pages big and growing. I’ve only got two sections completed out of eight.

I’m going to wrap this up. Till next time….Good night.

About Isabella LeCour

She is nothing more than the collections of thoughts placed into the virtual worlds. She is a poet, a mother, a lover, many things to different people. But mostly, she is nothing but smoke and mirrors - some ethereal thing that blinks in an out of existence.
This entry was posted in Life. Bookmark the permalink.