It’s late night on a Friday evening. My husband is asleep and I’m up blogging. It’s been a hard week for us. I started work again last Wednesday and I haven’t had much time or want to be on the net lately. Just plum tuckered out and tired. Life outside in the sun and heat will take the spunk out of me faster that a flower wilting. I’d rather be in a kitchen. “Why the Gods have chosen a trick like this on me?” I find it odd that my dad all was said to be careful in choosing an career, “because you never know where life will blow you.” No kidding!! I’m again in a field of work that isn’t my chosen career.

I really need to hit up some basic schooling. I want a job as a baker. Always dreamed about it, it’s just one of my many dreams. I enjoyed taking culinary and catering classes in high school. Even when there were a few bad apples in the class, it didn’t diminish the joy of it. I’m going to work on some home baking and perhaps a few gifts to start some comments up. I need reviewers. I just can’t be eating everything I bake.

I’m working on a sourdough starter from scratch. I can’t get any starter from anyone near me and I don’t wish to send out for one either. This will be my second starter. The last I dumped when I had to go camping before finding our new home. And perhaps there is some truth to the idea “home is where the starter is.”

Tomorrow I will start activating the starter for bread. I plan on updating progress when I can.
Until then then, be well and safe.

About Isabella LeCour

She is nothing more than the collections of thoughts placed into the virtual worlds. She is a poet, a mother, a lover, many things to different people. But mostly, she is nothing but smoke and mirrors - some ethereal thing that blinks in an out of existence.
This entry was posted in Life. Bookmark the permalink.