Friday’s Journaling Gratitude

Thank the Gods It’s Friday. I’m starting a weekly gratitude journal here. I am feeling the need to take a closer look at my life and to see what I can do to increase my personal happiness. I’d like to invite you to do the same and even post a comment to share your journal as well. I hope to continue this journey into gratitude for the remainder of the year.

The basic idea is to find five things that occurred during the week that has made an meaningful impact on you that you are grateful for.

This week I am grateful for:

1. Having Aries point out that my priorities were a little messed up and that leaving myself on the bottom of the list wasn’t good for me or for my kids.

2. My husband being willing to get on board with a difficult task and help get it done.

3. My children’s willingness to watch Dr. Who. I am very grateful to get some mommy TV time without any complaints.

4. Unexpected chocolate. When my husband comes home with chocolate knowing I’m having a hard time with my cycle.

5. My daughter’s love of flowers and their willingness to give a stranger a flower they just picked just to see the smile it brings.

Web articles of interest:

Tips for Keeping a Gratitude Journal

Turn Pain to Joy: 11 Tips for a Powerful Gratitude Journal

Seven Unique Ways to Keep a Gratitude Journal You Can Stick With

Pen and Paper: Focusing on Gratitude

Hybrid Project ~ Gratitude Journals

About Isabella LeCour

I'm a bi-sexual polyamorous eclectic Pagan in an open marriage. I'm also a mother to two beautiful daughters. I enjoy religious education and debate. I also crochet, knit, bake and have many other domestic hobbies. I've been writing sense I got a pencil in hand. Not everything has ever made sense. From time to time I'll even write what I call poetry. Whatever it is, it's bits of my soul that's there.
This entry was posted in Religion and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Friday’s Journaling Gratitude

  1. Nice idea, the gratitude journal. We do tend to take the nice things that happen to us for granted not always giving them too much thought. Mind you, it’s a different matter when it comes to the not so nice things and we spend large amounts of time and energy going over and over and over on them!

  2. Thanks. I agree much in life is taken for granted. And yes, it is a different matter. I feel finding the right balance for one’s self to be the trick.

  3. Pingback: One Simple Step to Health, Happiness and Conscious Creation. | Happiness, Health and Harmony

Comments are closed.